AfterWorld Survival Forum
Officials => Tech Forum => Topic started by: dale "dalewj" ofj on February 06, 2013, 11:52:53 pm
-
does a force logout mean your really logging out of the server that instant, or is it jsut letting you ignore the 1 min your gonna be logged in for anyways??
-
The Message says you stay online
until the timer run out, even if the
Client is allready closed (force log-
out)
Greetings - Zwarky
-
I believe the dialog says what this means ... which is ... "Even if you logout without waiting, your avatar will stay online until the timer ends".
Renaming "Forced logout" by "Close client now" or "Quit without waiting" might be clearer.
-
I agree with Singularity
-
i believe this is ment to be a solution for PvP L4-L8 zones,
to not encourage players log out when they see someone coming,
to not explit the possibility to stay / travel in those areas whitout being involved in consequences,
if u log off in a lootable zone u log off on your own risk
-
The new wording is "Quit without waiting".
Thanks Dedicated Logic.
-
I always assumed the same as Hultaan had said, but the thing is, Whenever i see one of my friends logout, i see their avatar disapear right away, so i'm wondering if it is working the way its supposed to? Maybe i'm just imagining things
Allfather
-
I always assumed the same as Hultaan had said, but the thing is, Whenever i see one of my friends logout, i see their avatar disapear right away, so i'm wondering if it is working the way its supposed to? Maybe i'm just imagining things
Allfather
Interesting.
That is not what the log out message says -it states "your avatar will remain online until the timer ends".
If you can confirm this - then a new bug report would be a good idea.
-
If the logout message only comes after the full log-off time then this would be correct: person might have 'force log-offed' some time earlier.