It means that the "Survival" now runs in "live mode", e.g. the database will not be purged/reset anymore, as the Alpha is now closed and everything was moved to the Survival.
Regarding "Alpha" -> "Beta" -> "Gold" - we don't go this route, but instead use "live development".
Of course we are still working on it and will continue moving it forward by adding missing features and fixing bugs.
Participation Agreement is still applied. Test is always welcome, as the game advances every day, but regular playing is also "test", so just by playing you already providing us a lot of data (more than 1GB of data generated each day).
Hope this answers everything
